BookmarkPrint
Contents
Home > Wi-Fi (Wireless Network Connections) > Remove Wireless Networks


Remove Wireless Networks
How to "forget" wifi networks.

Quick links to sections in this article:
Windows
MacOS
iOS
Android


Windows

Step 1:Click the wifi icon on the toolbar, then click Network settings.

Step 2:Click Manage known networks.

Step 3:Click the name of the wifi that you want to remove, then hit Forget.




MacOS

Step 1:
On the taskbar, click the wifi icon and hit Open Network Preferences.


Step 2:Click Advanced...


Step 3:Select the network(s) that you want to remove. Click the minus sign, then click OK.


iOS

Step 1:Tap the Settings app.

Step 2:Tap Wi-Fi.

Step 3:Tap the information icon beside the wifi network that you want to forget.

Step 4:Toggle Auto-Join off.


Android

Step 1:Tap the Settings app.

Step 2:Tap Network & Internet.

Step 3:Tap Wi-Fi.

Step 4:Go to Saved networks.

Step 5:
Tap the network that you want to forget.

Step 6:Hit Forget.



Related Articles


helpdesk.etown.edu/helpconsole2012/kb/default.aspx?pageid=remove_wireless_networks